currently | in our nest | us and the kids

reading: the stand, old issues of Martha Stewart. || lots of alphabet worksheets and spanish books prepping for Kindergarten.

eating: lots of fresh fruit, as summer emerges from spring. accenting a lot of dishes with lime, avocado and cilantro. lots of fish and grilled chicken. || eating at the kitchen table, trying new things like bbq chicken and rice with soy sauce.

drinking: water, water and more water. with lime, with cucumber, with watermelon. Green tea, with raspberry, plain, with peach juice. || drinking less milk and more water for these active boys!

wishing: for that Crosley Record player. || wishing for more park visits and that Disneyland and “the sand” would hurry up and ger here.

praying: that little guardian angels were with all those children in the Oklahoma Tornado tragedy. || every night at the dinner table. whether the prayer is small or big, or silly or significant, it comes from the mouths of babes and that is important.

dreaming: of Jamaica, and clear blue waters, and tiki torches, banana pancakes and big tropical leaves. || of tball and that it would just last forever.

giving: myself the benefit of the doubt. I am way too hard on myself. I need to learn to relax and give myself that time to make a mistake, not beat myself up about it. || our older and less used toys to our younger cousins.

recieving: encouragement. I am only 16 pounds away from my current weight loss goal. And that feels amazing. thanks to all of my family and friends whom have encouraged me along this long but actually short journey! || quarters and dimes for little chores and being helpful. <3

Leave a comment